Faculty Service Award | A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland

Meet Our 2018 Recipient

Marya Anderson
Faculty Specialist, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Recognized for her work in environmental engineering laboratories and beyond, Marya Anderson has enhanced the experience of graduate and undergraduate students through the development of new courses and new lab assignments, and proactive advancement and maintenance of labs. She is dedicated to ensuring students understand the concepts and outcomes related to their lab work, and her extraordinary efforts directly support the university’s missions of research, education, and service.

Past Recipients

  • 2017: Deborah S. Goldberg, Lecturer, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • 2016: Ray Sedwick, Associate Professor, Aerospace Engineering
  • 2015: Kevin Calabro, Senior Lecturer and Associate Director, Keystone Program
  • 2014: Romel Del Rosario Gomez, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • 2013: Peter Kofinas, Associate Dean and Professor
  • 2012: K. J. Ray Liu, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • 2011: Dimitrios Goulias, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • 2010: Norman Wereley, Aerospace Engineering
  • 2009: Alison Flatau, Aerospace Engineering
  • 2008: Richard McCuen, Civil and Environmental Engineering  
  • 2007: Nam Sun Wang, Biomolecular Engineering
  • 2006: James Milke, Fire Protection Engineering
  • 2005: Deborah J. Goodings, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • 2004: William Fourney, Aerospace Engineering
  • 2003: Linda Schmidt, Mechanical Engineering
  • 2002: David Holloway,  Mechanical Engineering
  • 2001: Jose Torero, Fire Protection Engineering
  • 2000: Andre L. Tits, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • 1999: Chung Y. Tsui, Mechanical Engineering
  • 1998: Theodore G. Smith, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • 1997: William L. Fourney, Aerospace Engineering
  • 1996: David I. Bigio, Mechanical Engineering