Meet Our 2019 Recipient

Guiliano Scarcelli
Assistant Professor,  Fischell Department of Bioengineering

Dr. Scarcelli’s research focuses on the interaction of light and matter to develop imaging modalities for mapping properties of tissues, cells, and biomaterials.   Dr. Scarcelli has distinguished himself through significant contributions to the development of Broullin microscopy with applications in the field of biomedicine.   His work has appeared in high-impact journals such as Nature Methods, Nature Cell Biology, and Nature Communications.


Past Recipients