Clark School Administration | A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland

Find the right contact

Faculty Directory

Dean's Office

Phone: 301-405-8335
Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Dr. Darryll Pines Dean of Engineering and
Nariman Farvardin Professor 
(meet the Dean)
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building    
Sheron Williams Assistant to the Dean 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building sheronw@umd.edu 301-405-3869

 


Administrative Units

Business Office

Name Title Address Email Phone
Maureen Meyer Senior Assistant Dean for Finance 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building mmeyer@umd.edu 301-405-3859
Mike Mansfield Director 3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building  mikeman@umd.edu 301-405-3865
Paula Beaver Coordinator 3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building pbeaver@umd.edu 301-405-7122
Janet Zevallos Coordinator 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building janetz@umd.edu  301-405-8393
Lisa Perez Coordinator 3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ldperez@umd.edu 301-405-7266 

Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rosemary L. Parker Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rparker@umd.edu 301-405-3878

Communications

Fax: 301-314-6868

Name Title Address Email Phone
Melissa L. Andreychek Acting Assistant Dean for Communications
Assistant Director for Communications
1143 A.V. Williams Building mandreyc@umd.edu 301-405-0292
Kristen M. Byers Senior Content Coordinator 1145 A.V. Williams Building kmbyers@umd.edu 301-405-3449
Olga Costello Marketing Coordinator 1149 A.V. Williams Building ocostel@umd.edu 301-405-9764
Lee Gillenwater Multimedia Specialist 1205 A.V. Williams Building lgillenw@umd.edu 301-405-9561
Robert Herschbach Communications Coordinator,
Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Maryland Transportation Institute,
Unmanned Aircraft Systems Test Site
1205 A. V. Williams Building rherschb@umd.edu 301-405-2057
Jane Sonneman Graduate Assistant 1149 A.V. Williams Building jsonne05@umd.edu  
Rachel Tillinghast Graduate Assistant 1145 A.V. Williams Building rtilling@umd.edu  

Additional Clark School Departmental and Institute Communications Leads

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rebecca Copeland Director of Public Relations,
Institute for Systems Research
2445 A.V. Williams Building rebeccac@umd.edu 301-405-6602
Karen Dieso

Marketing Coordinator, Office of Advanced Engineering Education 

2213 JM Patterson kdieso@umd.edu 301-405-6824
Katie Doyle Communications Coordinator,
Chemical and Biomolecular,
Fire Protection,
Materials Science and Engineering
2113 Chemical & Nuclear
Engineering Building 
khollan3@umd.edu 301-405-0379
Martha Heil Science Communicator,
Maryland Nanocenter
1231 Jeong H. Kim
Engineering Building #225
mjheil@umd.edu 301-405-0876
Eric Schurr Marketing Director 3110C Technology Advancement Program (TAP) Building schurr@umd.edu  301-405-3889
Kara Stamets  Marketing & Communications Coordinator,
Electrical & Computer Engineering
2455 A.V. Williams Building  stametsk@umd.edu 301-405-4471
Alyssa Tomlinson Assistant Director of Communications,
Bioengineering and the Robert E. Fischell Institute for Biomedical Devices
4102F A. James Clark Hall awolice@umd.edu 301-405-3936

Development, Alumni, and Corporate Relations

Visit the Contact Us page for a full listing of staff and their areas. 


Engineering Career Services

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Heidi Sauber Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall hsauber@umd.edu 301-405-3863
Deborah Vidmar Assistant Director for Employer Relations 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dvidmar@umd.edu 301-405-8096
Veronica Perrigan Assistant Director for Student Programs 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall vperriga@umd.edu 301-405-3864
Catherine Donohoe Career Advisor 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall cdonohoe@umd.edu 301-405-0472
Temi Fakinlede Administrative Assistant 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall tfakinl@umd.edu 301-405-3863

Engineering Information Technology

Website: Engineering IT

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jim Zahniser Assistant Dean, Strategic Operations and IT 2125L J.M. Patterson Building zahniser@umd.edu 301-405-3885
Rick Blanton Director, Technical Operations 5225 A. James Clark Hall rlbjr@umd.edu 240-602-8054
Jeff McKinney Director, IT Operations 1441 A.V. Williams Building mckinney@umd.edu 301-405-3719
Marty Ronning Director, Instructional Technologies 2125E J.M. Patterson Building cronning@umd.edu 301-405-4899
Lalitha Shalini Assistant Director, Business Office 2125K J.M. Patterson Building lshalini@umd.edu 301-405-0174

Faculty Affairs

Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Hugh A. Bruck Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall bruck@umd.edu 301-405-8711
Susan Harkins Coordinator 2102A Glenn L. Martin Hall  sharkin1@umd.edu 301-405-8074

Global Engineering Leadership

Fax:  301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jane Fines Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall jfines@umd.edu 301-405-3857
Ramsey Jabaji Assistant Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rjabaji@umd.edu 301-405-0234
Brian Dillehay Program Manager 1131EE Glenn L. Martin Hall dillehay@umd.edu 301-405-8921
Natasha Chapman Lecturer 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall chapman3@umd.edu 301-405-6828

Graduate Studies and Affairs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Min Wu  Associate Dean for Graduate Programs 2142 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building minwu@umd.edu 301-405-0401
Nicholas Slaughter Coordinator for Graduate Affairs 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building nslaugh1@umd.edu 301-405-2813

Research

Website: Clark School Research

Name Title Address Email Phone
Robert Briber  Associate Dean for Research 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building rbriber@umd.edu 301-405-7313
Julie E. Berry Executive Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building jeberry@umd.edu 301-405-8335
Elizabeth Lathrop Proposal Development Specialist 1130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building lathrop5@umd.edu 301-405-7801
Don Woodbury Director, Innovation Partnerships 3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building woodbury@umd.edu 301-405-9760
Edward Angelovich Director, Facilities 1226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building eangelov@umd.edu 301-405-4332

Successful Engineering Education and Development Support

Name Title Address Email Phone
William Fourney Co-PI 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall four@umd.edu 301-405-1129

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

Fax: 301- 314-9867 
Email: engrhelp@umd.edu

Name Title Address Email Phone
Suzanne Ashour-Bailey Director 1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall sash1@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Bate Academic Advisor 1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall sbate@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Mary Bell Associate Director 1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall mcbell@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Hayes Assistant Director 1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall shayes@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Rebeca Hosten Coordinator 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall ihosten@umd.edu 301-405-9973

Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Erin Wessell Director, Recruitment and Outreach 1126F Glenn L. Martin Hall ewessell@umd.edu 301-405-0287
Aishah Briscoe Program Manager for Outreach and Recruitment 1126E Glenn L. Martin Hall abrisco1@umd.edu 301-405-5342
Christal Dimas

Coordinator for Retention, Clark Scholarship Programs

1126B Glenn L. Martin Hall cdimas@umd.edu 301-405-3858
Elizabeth Galvin Program Manager for Clark Scholarship Programs 1126C Glenn L. Martin Hall elr@umd.edu 301-405-9807
Keeley Meier

Coordinator for Recruitment, Clark Scholarship Programs

Scholarship contact for prospective students

1126A Glenn L. Martin Hall kemeier@umd.edu 301-405-3793

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Phone: 301-405-6200

Name Title Address Email Phone
Ken Kiger Associate Dean 1131U Glenn L. Martin Hall kkiger@umd.edu 301-405-5245
Nicole Roop

Assistant Director, Keystone Program

Scholarship contact for current students

2108 J.M. Patterson Building nroop@umd.edu 301-405-3845

Women in Engineering Program

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Mary Bowden Acting Director 3158B Glenn L. Martin Hall bowden@umd.edu 301-405-0011
Becky Kenemuth Assistant Director, Outreach and Recruitment 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rzonies@umd.edu 301-405-3283
Elizabeth Kurban Assistant Director, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall ekurban@umd.edu 301-405-3936
Julia Anderson Program Coordinator, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall jander03@umd.edu 301-405-9434
Sama Sabihi  Graduate Coordinator, Outreach & Recruitment 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall ssabihi@umd.edu 301- 405-0315
Dale Martin Graduate Coordinator, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dfmartin@umd.edu 301-405-6610

 


Top