Find the right contact

Faculty Directory

Dean's Office

Phone: 301-405-8335
Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Samuel Graham, Jr. Dean and Nariman Farvardin Professor 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building    
Kimberly Kasak Manager of Operations and Strategic Initiatives 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building kkasak@umd.edu 301-405-0033
Sheron Williams Assistant to the Dean 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building sheronw@umd.edu 301-405-3869
Trashaun Westbury Executive Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building twestbur@umd.edu 301-405-8335

Administrative Units

Business Office

Name Title Address Email Phone
Teresa Moore Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building temoore@umd.edu 301-405-3859
Mike Mansfield Director 3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building  mikeman@umd.edu 301-405-3865
Paula Beaver Coordinator 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building pbeaver@umd.edu 301-405-8393
Jeffery McDonald Coordinator 3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building jmcdona3@umd.edu 301-405-7266
Maritza Montelara Coordinator (Payroll) 3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building maritza@umd.edu 301-405-7122

Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rosemary L. Parker Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rparker@umd.edu 301-405-3878
LaWanda S. Kamalidiin Associate Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall lsaddler@umd.edu 301-405-3879
Marissa Massey Coordinator, Outreach, Recruitment and Special Programs 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall mmassey@umd.edu 301-405-3881
Migdalia Maldonado LSAMP Coordinator 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall mmaldon1@umd.edu 301-405-3882
Chelsey Lamar Graduate Assistant, LSAMP Undergraduate Research Program  1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall clamar@umd.edu 301-405-8106

Communications

Fax: 301-314-6868

Name Title Address Email Phone
Chris Bender Assistant Dean for Communications 1153 A.V. Williams Building csbender@umd.edu 240-350-0698
Melissa L. Andreychek Associate Director of Communications 1143 A.V. Williams Building mandreyc@umd.edu 301-405-0292
Joanna Avery Communications Coordinator 1205 A.V. Williams Building javery@umd.edu 301-405-0595
Kristen M. Byers Digital Content Strategist 1145 A.V. Williams Building kmbyers@umd.edu 301-405-3449
Olga Costello Marketing Coordinator 1149 A.V. Williams Building ocostel@umd.edu 301-405-9764
Lee Gillenwater Multimedia Specialist 1203 A.V. Williams Building lgillenw@umd.edu 301-405-9561
Robert Herschbach Communications Manager 1147 A.V. Williams Building rherschb@umd.edu 301-405-2057
Matt Laumann Senior Graphic Designer 1201 A.V. Williams Building mlaumann@umd.edu 301-405-4028
Tinashe Chingarande Communications Graduate Assistant 1151 A.V. Williams Building tinashec@umd.edu 301-405-6127

Additional Clark School Departmental and Institute Communications Leads

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rebecca Copeland Director of Public Relations,
Institute for Systems Research
2445 A.V. Williams Building rebeccac@umd.edu 301-405-6602
Heather Markle Marketing Coordinator, Maryland Applied Graduate Engineering 2213 J.M. Patterson Building hmarkle@umd.edu 301-405-6824
Eric Schurr Marketing Director 3110C Technology Advancement Program (TAP) Building schurr@umd.edu  301-405-3889
Alyssa Tomlinson Assistant Director of Communications,
Bioengineering and the Robert E. Fischell Institute for Biomedical Devices
4102F A. James Clark Hall awolice@umd.edu 301-405-3936

Development, Alumni, and Corporate Relations

Visit the Contact Us page for a full listing of staff and their areas. 


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Name Title Address Email Phone
Akua Asa-Awuku Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 090 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building asaawuku@umd.edu 301-405-8527

Engineering Career Services

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Veronica Perrigan Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall vperriga@umd.edu 301-405-3864
Deborah Vidmar Assistant Director for Employer Relations 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dvidmar@umd.edu 301-405-8096
Liza Lebrun Program Manager/Career Advisor 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall llebrun@umd.edu 301-405-0472
Ron Mentzer Program Management Specialist 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rmentze1@umd.edu 301-405-3863
Lizzy Solovey Program Manager/Career Advisor 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall esolovey@umd.edu 301-405-3732

Engineering Information Technology

Website: Engineering IT

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jim Zahniser Assistant Dean, Strategic Operations and IT 2125L J.M. Patterson Building zahniser@umd.edu 301-405-3885
Rick Blanton Director, Technical Operations 5225 A. James Clark Hall rlbjr@umd.edu 240-602-8054
Jeff McKinney Director, IT Operations 1441 A.V. Williams Building mckinney@umd.edu 301-405-3719
Marty Ronning Director, Instructional Technologies 2125E J.M. Patterson Building cronning@umd.edu 301-405-4899
Lalitha Shalini Assistant Director, Business Office 2125K J.M. Patterson Building lshalini@umd.edu 301-405-0174

Faculty Affairs

Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Hugh A. Bruck Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall bruck@umd.edu 301-405-8711

Global Engineering Leadership

Fax:  301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Ramsey Jabaji Director 1131AA Glenn L. Martin Hall rjabaji@umd.edu 301-405-0234
Brian Dillehay Assistant Director 1131EE Glenn L. Martin Hall dillehay@umd.edu 301-405-8921
Darren Pierre Lecturer in Global Leadership 1131BB Glenn L. Martin Hall dpierre@umd.edu 301-405-6828
Katherine Schwarzentraub Coordinator for Global Leadership Programs 1131FF Glenn L. Martin Hall ktraub@umd.edu 301-405-0786

Graduate Studies and Affairs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Min Wu  Associate Dean for Graduate Programs 2142 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building minwu@umd.edu 301-405-0401
Nicholas Slaughter Coordinator for Graduate Affairs 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building nslaugh1@umd.edu 301-405-2813

Keystone Program

Name Title Address Email Phone
Kevin Calabro Director 2108 J.M. Patterson Building kcalabro@umd.edu 301-405-2983
Jackelyn Lopez Roshwalb Assistant Director 2108 J.M. Patterson Building roshwalb@umd.edu 301-405-6160
Nelpe Wachsman Program Manager 2108 J.M. Patterson Building nwachsma@umd.edu 301-405-6845

Research

Website: Clark School Research

Name Title Address Email Phone
Robert Briber Associate Dean for Research 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building rbriber@umd.edu 301-405-7313
Julie E. Berry Executive Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building jeberry@umd.edu 301-405-8335
Elizabeth Lathrop Proposal Development Specialist 1130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building lathrop5@umd.edu 301-405-7801
Don Woodbury Director, Innovation Partnerships 3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building woodbury@umd.edu 301-405-9760
Edward Angelovich Director, Facilities 1226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building eangelov@umd.edu 301-405-4332

Successful Engineering Education and Development Support

Name Title Address Email Phone
William Fourney Co-PI 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall four@umd.edu 301-405-1129

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

Fax: 301-314-9867
General Inquiries: engrhelp@umd.edu
Transfer Inquiries: transfer_engr@umd.edu

Name Title Address Email Phone
Suzanne Ashour-Bailey Director 1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall sash1@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Bate Program Coordinator 1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall sbate@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Mary Bell Associate Director 1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall mcbell@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Buenaflor Assistant Director 1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall shayes@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Rebeca Hosten Coordinator 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall ihosten@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Alana Ebert-Zavos Graduate Assistant 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall engrhelp@umd.edu 301-405-9973

Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Erin Wessell Director, Recruitment and Outreach 1126F Glenn L. Martin Hall ewessell@umd.edu 301-405-0287
Aishah Briscoe Program Manager, Outreach and Recruitment 1126E Glenn L. Martin Hall abrisco1@umd.edu 301-405-5342
Michael Robinson Coordinator for Recruitment, Clark Foundation Scholarship Programs 1126A Glenn L. Martin Hall marobin@umd.edu 301-405-3793

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Phone: 301-405-6200

Name Title Address Email Phone
Ken Kiger Associate Dean 1131U Glenn L. Martin Hall kkiger@umd.edu 301-405-5245
Nicole Roop

Program Director

Scholarship contact for current students

1126D Glenn L. Martin Hall nroop@umd.edu 301-405-3845

Women in Engineering Program

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Paige Smith Director 1131WW Glenn L. Martin Hall pesmith@umd.edu 301-405-3931
Jen Bishop Assistant Director, Outreach and Recruitment 1131XX Glenn L. Martin Hall jbishop6@umd.edu 301-405-0315
Tabatha Cuadra Rodriguez Assistant Director, Retention 1131UU Glenn L. Martin Hall tkcuadra@umd.edu 301-405-3283

 


Top