Find the right contact

Faculty Directory

Dean's Office

Phone: 301-405-8335
Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Dr. Darryll Pines Dean of Engineering and Nariman Farvardin Professor 
(meet the Dean)
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building    
Sheron Williams Assistant to the Dean 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building sheronw@umd.edu 301-405-3869
Larniece Brown Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building lbrown34@umd.edu 301-405-8335

 

 


Administrative Units

Business Office

Name Title Address Email Phone
Maureen Meyer Assistant Dean for Finance 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building mmeyer@umd.edu 301-405-3859
Mike Mansfield Director 3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building  mikeman@umd.edu 301-405-3865
Paula Beaver Coordinator 3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building pbeaver@umd.edu 301-405-7122
Janet Zevallos Coordinator 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building janetz@umd.edu  301-405-8393
Lisa Perez Coordinator 3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ldperez@umd.edu 301-405-7266 

Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rosemary L. Parker Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rparker@umd.edu 301-405-3878 

Communications

Fax: 301-314-6868

Name Title Address Email Phone
Pamela R. M. Phetphongsy Assistant Dean for Communications 3226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building phet@umd.edu 301-405-6266
Melissa L. Andreychek Assistant Director for Communications 3228 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building mandreyc@umd.edu 301-405-0292
Kristen M. Byers Senior Content Coordinator 3201 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building kmbyers@umd.edu 301-405-3449
Olga Costello Marketing Coordinator 3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ocostel@umd.edu 301-405-2057
Matthew Ehrichs Multimedia Specialist 3115 Turner Hall mehrichs@umd.edu 301-405-9561
Mark T. Fitzgerald Senior Communications Coordinator 3234 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building mfitzge5@umd.edu 301-405-2829
Michelle Lane Program Management Specialist 3226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building melane@umd.edu 301-405-6266
Anjanette Riley Communications Coordinator, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Unmanned Aircraft Systems Test Site, and Office of Advanced Engineering Education 3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ariley12@umd.edu 301-405-2057

Additional Clark School Departmental and Institute Communications Staff

Name Title Address Email Phone
Rebecca Copeland Director of Public Relations, Institute for Systems Research 2445 AV Williams Building rebeccac@umd.edu 301-405-6602
Katie Doyle Communications Coordinator, Chemical and Biomolecular, Fire Protection, and Materials Science and Engineering 2113 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building  khollan3@umd.edu 301-405-0379
Martha Heil Science Communicator, Maryland Nanocenter 1231 Jeong H. Kim Bldg. #225 mjheil@umd.edu 301-405-0876
Kara Stamets  Marketing & Communications Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering 2455 AV Williams Building  stametsk@umd.edu 301-405-4471
Alyssa Wolice Assistant Director of Communications, Bioengineering 2116 Potomac Building  awolice@umd.edu 301-405-3936

Development, Alumni, and Corporate Relations

Visit the Contact Us page for a full listing of staff and their areas. 


Distance Education Technology and Services

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jim Zahniser Executive Director, EIT 2125L JM Patterson Building zahniser@umd.edu 301-405-3885
Marty Ronning Assistant Director, DETS 2125E JM Patterson Building cronning@umd.edu 301-405-4899

Engineering Co-op and Career Services

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Heidi Sauber Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall hsauber@umd.edu 301-405-3863
Deborah Vidmar Assistant Director for Employer Relations 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dvidmar@umd.edu 301-405-8096
Veronica Perrigan Assistant Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall vperriga@umd.edu 301-405-3863
Catherine Donohoe Career Advisor 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall cdonohoe@umd.edu 301-405-3863
Temi Fakinlede Administrative Assistant 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall tfakinl@umd.edu 301-405-3863

Engineering Information Technology

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jim Zahniser Executive Director, EIT 2125L JM Patterson Building zahniser@umd.edu 301-405-3885
Lalitha Shalini Assistant Director, Business Office 2125K JM Patterson Building lshalini@umd.edu 301-405-0174

Faculty Affairs

Fax: 301-314-5908

Name Title Address Email Phone
Elisabeth Smela Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building smela@umd.edu 301-405-5265
Susan Harkins Coordinator 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building  sharkin1@umd.edu 301-405-8074

Graduate Studies and Affairs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Ankur Srivastava Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs 2317 AV Williams Building ankurs@umd.edu 301-405-0434

International and Leadership Programs

Fax:  301-314-9867
Email: ilp@umd.edu

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jane Fines Director 1131 Glenn L Martin Hall jfines@umd.edu 301-405-3857
Ramsey Jabaji Assistant Director 1131 Glenn L Martin Hall rjabaji@umd.edu 301-405-0234

Research

Website: Clark School Research

Name Title Address Email Phone
Robert Briber  Associate Dean for Research 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building rbriber@umd.edu 301-405-7313
Julie E. Berry Executive Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building jeberry@umd.edu 301-405-8335

Successful Engineering Education and Development Support

Name Title Address Email Phone
William Fourney Co-PI 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall four@umd.edu 301-405-1129

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

Fax: 301- 314-9867 
Email: engrhelp@umd.edu

Name Title Address Email Phone
Suzanne Ashour-Bailey Director 1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall sash1@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Bate Academic Advisor 1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall sbate@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Mary Bell Associate Director 1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall mcbell@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Shannon Hayes Transfer Coordinator 1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall shayes@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Rebeca Hosten Coordinator 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall ihosten@umd.edu 301-405-9973
Julia Marcus Graduate Assistant 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall jmarcus1@umd.edu 301-405-9973

Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

Name Title Address Email Phone
Bruk Berhane

Director, Undergraduate Recruitment and Outreach

Scholarship contact for new and transfer students

1131HH Glenn L. Martin Hall bberhane@umd.edu 301-405-0287
Nicole Roop

Assistant Director, Keystone Program

Scholarship contact for current students

2108 JM Patterson Building nroop@umd.edu 301-405-3845
Aishah Briscoe

Program Coordinator for Outreach and Recruitment

1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall abrisco1@umd.edu 301-405-5342
Elizabeth Galvin

Program Manager for Clark Scholarship Programs

1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall elr@umd.edu 301-405-9807

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Phone: 301-405-6200

Name Title Address Email Phone
William Fourney Associate Dean 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall four@umd.edu 301-405-1129

Women in Engineering Program

Fax: 301-314-9867

Name Title Address Email Phone
Mary Bowden Acting Director 3158B Glenn L. Martin Hall bowden@umd.edu 301-405-0011
Becky Kenemuth Assistant Director, Outreach and Recruitment 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rzonies@umd.edu 301-405-3283
Elizabeth Kurban Assistant Director, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall ekurban@umd.edu 301-405-3936
Julia Anderson Graduate Assistant, Outreach 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall jander03@umd.edu 301-405-0315
Cynthia Salazar Graduate Assistant, Flexus 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall csalaza1@umd.edu 301- 405-9434
Greg Stinson Graduate Assistant, Virtus 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall gstinson@terpmail.umd.edu 301-405-6200

 


Top