125th Anniversary Medal and Gala

Event Photos


The A. James Clark School of Engineering is honored to bestow the 125th Anniversary Medal on the trailblazers and innovators whose contributions have advanced humankind, broke barriers or changed the trajectory of the A. James Clark School of Engineering and the University of Maryland to:

A. James Clark

Robert E. Fischell, Sc.D.

Michael D. Griffin, Ph.D.

Evelyn B. Harrison

George J. Laurer

Glenn L. Martin

C. D. Mote, Jr.

Judith A. Resnik, Ph.D.

Timothy J. Sweeney

Hiram T. Whittle