Get answers to your questions

Administration Directories

Office of the Dean

University of Maryland
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
8228 Paint Branch Dr. 
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-8335


Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

Erin Wessell
1126F Glenn Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-0287(office)
Fax: (301) 314-9867
Email: ewessell@umd.edu

Aishah Briscoe
1126E Glenn Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-5342 (office)
Fax: (301) 314-9867 
Email: abrisco1@umd.edu

Prospective Student Inquiries
Email: futureengineer@umd.edu

If you are a prospective undergraduate student, you will apply for admission to the A. James Clark School of Engineering by submitting an application to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions:

Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Mitchell Building
College Park, MD 20742
(301) 314-TERP (8377)
(800) 422-5867

Transfer Students

If you have been accepted as a Scholars program student at University of Maryland and completed the transfer application to become a student in the school of Engineering and have not heard back if you were accepted, please contact:

LEP Coordinator
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Mitchell Building
Phone: (301) 314-8385
Email: lep@umd.edu

Learn more

Student Services

1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-6200
Fax: (301) 314-9867
Office Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm

Learn More

 


Alumni Relations

Heather Medina
Director of Alumni Engagement & Outreach
3212 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Phone: (301) 405-3303
Email: hmedina@umd.edu

Learn More

 


Engineering Career Services

Heidi Sauber
Director
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-3863
Email: hsauber@umd.edu

Learn More

 


Corporate Partnerships

Tamika Hodnett
Assistant Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
3205 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Phone: (301) 405-2150
Email: thodnett@umd.edu

Learn More

Media Relations

Chris Bender
Assistant Dean for Communications
Phone: (240) 350-0698
Email: csbender@umd.edu

Melissa L. Andreychek
Assistant Director for Communications
Phone: (301) 405-0292
Email: mandreyc@umd.edu

Lee Tune
Senior Media Relations Associate for Science and Technology
Phone: (301) 405-4679
Email: ltune@umd.edu


Top