Through the generous commitment of Hal I. Young and Janice M. Young, this fund established the Terry L. Young Memorial Scholarship to support merit-based scholarships for undergraduate students in the Clark School of Engineering. Preference will go to students from populations underrepresented in engineering and students who come from underserved rural areas. Recipients will also be U.S. citizens or eligible noncitizens. 

Engineering majors:

Aerospace Engineering All Engineering Majors Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering Fire Protection Engineering Fischell Department of Bioengineering Materials Science and Engineering Mechanical Engineering

Class standing:

Freshmen Sophomore Junior Senior Undergraduate

Other eligibility requirements:

Preference to students from populations under-represented in engineering, underserved rural areas; US citizens or eligible noncitizens by the federal government

Does the Clark School's scholarship application need to be completed?


Award amount:


Number of awards: