The Snowman Scholarship is in honor of the founding chair of the Department of Fire Protection Engineering, Professor John L. Bryan. This is a need-based scholarship, under the auspices of the TerpStart Matching Scholarship Program, for undergraduate students enrolled at the University and in the Clark School of Engineering.

Engineering majors:

Fire Protection Engineering

Class standing:

Freshmen Sophomore Junior Senior Undergraduate

Other eligibility requirements:

Must be a Fire Protection Engineering major; preference for students that have an understanding of the importance of gender diversity in Engineering; renewable, satisfactory progress and financial need

Other requirements and how to apply:

Students who complete the FAFSA are considered for this award.

Award amount:


Number of awards: