Created in honor of Dr. Marilyn R. Berman on the occasion of her 60th birthday and her retirement from the Clark School of Engineering as the Associate Dean, by her late husband and distinguished 1951 engineering alumnus, Stanford Berman. This fund provides an annual award to a female undergraduate teaching fellow on the basis of academic merit. Preference is given to female undergraduate teaching fellows in the Women in Engineering program, then female teaching fellows in ENES100 teaching fellows program.

Engineering majors:

Aerospace Engineering All Engineering Majors Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering Fire Protection Engineering Fischell Department of Bioengineering Materials Science and Engineering Mechanical Engineering

Class standing:

Freshmen Sophomore Junior Senior Undergraduate

Other eligibility requirements:

Merit-based annual award for a female undergraduate teaching fellow. Award preference to female teaching fellows in Women in Engineering Program, then female teaching fellows in ENES100 teaching fellows program.

Does the Clark School's scholarship application need to be completed?


Award amount:


Number of awards: