Established by Prince George's Chamber of Commerce in honor of their former President Leslie A. Smith to support an annual award for an outstanding engineering student who is a resident of Prince George's County, Maryland.

Engineering majors:

Aerospace Engineering All Engineering Majors Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering Fire Protection Engineering Fischell Department of Bioengineering Materials Science and Engineering Mechanical Engineering

Class standing:

Freshmen Sophomore Junior Senior Undergraduate

Other eligibility requirements:

Based on academic merit. Must be a resident of Prince George's County.

Does the Clark School's scholarship application need to be completed?


Award amount:


Number of awards: