Alex Severinsky

The Innovation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

This half-hour event recognizes the achievements of the selected innovator, who is presented with a medallion by a high official of the university and whose work is described in a special panel mounted in the hall. Often, past inductees will also attend the event.

The ceremony is typically followed by the Charles and Helen White Symposium on Engineering Innovation, which may take as its subject the Innovation Hall of Fame inductee’s particular area of work.

View photos of past induction ceremonies:

2017 Hamid Jafarkhani
2016 Dr. John Baras
2015 Naomi Leonard
2014 Fritz Kub
2013 Jerry Krill
2012 Ashish Bagai
2011 Michael Pecht
2010 Robert Briskman
2009 Buno Pati
2008 Alex J. Severinsky  /  View Webcast
2007 Raymond Krizek
2006 Rajiv Laroia
2005 James Plummer and Edward Miller