Christopher and Patricia Van Buiten established this scholarship to provide need-based scholarships for undergraduate students in the A. James Clark School of Engineering, with a preference for Aerospace Engineering majors. New recipients will be freshmen in the Clark School. The scholarship can be renewed for a maximum of four years, provided that recipients continue to meet the selection guidelines.

Engineering majors:

All Engineering Majors

Class standing:

Freshmen Undergraduate

Other eligibility requirements:

Need-based, preference for students enrolled in Aerospace Engineering, new recipients are Freshmen, renewable up to four years

Does the Clark School's scholarship application need to be completed?


Award amount:


Number of awards:

One per year