Find the right contact

Faculty Directory

Dean's Office

Dr. Darryll Pines (meet the Dean)
Dean of Engineering
Nariman Farvardin Professor and Dean
Dean's Office Phone: 301-405-8335

Sheron Williams
Assistant to the Dean
3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: sheronw@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3869

Larniece Brown
Administrative Assistant
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: lbrown34@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-8335

Dean's Office Fax: 301-314-5908

Administrative Units

Maureen Meyer
Assistant Dean for Finance
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: mmeyer@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3859

Mike Mansfield
Director
3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building 
Email: mikeman@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3865

Paula Beaver
Coordinator
3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: pbeaver@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-7122

Janet Murphy
Coordinator
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: jmurphy@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-8393

Lisa Perez
Coordinator
3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: ldperez@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-7266 

Fax: 301-314-9867

Rosemary L. Parker
Director
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: rparker@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3878 

Fax: 301-314-6868

Pamela R.M. Phetphongsy
Assistant Dean for Communications
3226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: pmorse@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-6266

Melissa L. Andreychek
Assistant Director for Communications
3228 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: mandreyc@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0292

Jennifer Rooks
Communications Coordinator, Aerospace Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
2102A Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: jfrooks@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-1458

Anjanette Riley
Communications Coordinator, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Unmanned Aircraft Systems Test Site, and Office of Advanced Engineering Education
3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: ariley12@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-2057


Additional Clark School Departmental Communications Staff:
 

Rebecca Copeland
Director of Public Relations, Institute for Systems Research
2445 A.V. Williams Building
Email: rebeccac@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-6602

Alyssa Wolice
Assistant Director of Communications, Bioengineering
2116 Potomac Building 
Email: awolice@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3936

Martha Heil
Science Communicator, Maryland Nanocenter
1231 Jeong H. Kim Bldg. #225
Email: mjheil@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0876

Kara Stamets 
Marketing & Communications Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering
2455 A.V. Williams Building 
Email: stametsk@umd.edu
Phone 301-405-4471

Katie Doyle
Communications Coordinator, Chemical and Biomolecular, Fire Protection, and Materials Science and Engineering
2113 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building 
Email: khollan3@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0379

Visit the Contact Us page for a full listing of staff and their areas.

Jim Zahniser
Executive Director, EIT
2125L JM Patterson Building
Email: zahniser@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3885

Marty Ronning
Assistant Director, DETS
2125E JM Patterson Building
Email: cronning@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-4899

Fax: (301) 314-9867

Heidi Sauber
Director
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: hsauber@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3863

Deborah Vidmar
Assistant Director for Employer Relations
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: dvidmar@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-8096

Veronica Perrigan
Assistant Director
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: vperriga@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3863

Catherine Donohoe
Career Advisor
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-3863
Email: cdonohoe@umd.edu

Temi Fakinlede
Administrative Assistant
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: tfakinl@umd.edu
Phone: (301) 405-3863

Jim Zahniser
Executive Director
2125L JM Patterson Building
Email: zahniser@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3885

Lalitha Shalini
Assistant Director, Business Office
2125K JM Patterson Building
Email: lshalini@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0174

Fax: (301) 314-5908

Peter Kofinas
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Programs
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: kofinas@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-7335

Susan Harkins
Coordinator
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building 
Email: sharkin1@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-8074

Fax:  301-314-9867
Email: ilp@umd.edu

Jane Fines
Director
1131 Glenn L Martin Hall
Email: jfines@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3857

Ramsey  Jabaji
Assistant Director
1131 Glenn L Martin Hall
Email: rjabaji@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0234

Website: Clark School Research 

Dr. Robert Briber 
Associate Dean for Research
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: rbriber@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-7313

Julie E. Berry
Executive Administrative Assistant
3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Email: jeberry@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-8335

Paige Smith
PI
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: pesmith@umd.edu
Phone: 301- 405-3931

William Fourney
Co-PI
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: four@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405 3936

Fax: 301- 314-9867 
Email: engrhelp@umd.edu
 
Shannon Bate
Academic Advisor
1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: sbate@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973
 
Mary Bell
Associate Director
1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: mcbell@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973
 
Jenna Bucci
Director
1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall
E-mail: jdolan@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973
 
Shannon Hayes
Transfer Coordinator
1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: shayes@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973
 
Rebeca Hosten
Coordinator
Room 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: ihosten@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973
 
Neela Wilson
Graduate Assistant
Room 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: nbalkiss@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9973

Bruk Berhane
Director
Undergraduate Recruitment and Outreach
Scholarship Contact for New Freshmen and Transfer Students
1131HH Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: bberhane@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0287

Nicole Roop
Assistant Director, Keystone Program
Scholarship Contact for Current Students
2108 J.M. Patterson Building
Email: nroop@umd.edu

Reception: 301-405-6200

William Fourney
Associate Dean
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: four@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-1129

Fax: 301-314-9867

Paige Smith
Director
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: pesmith@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3931

Becky Kenemuth
Assistant Director, Outreach and Recruitment
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: rzonies@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3283

Elizabeth Kurban
Assistant Director, Retention
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: ekurban@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-3936

Julia Anderson
Graduate Assistant, Outreach
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: jander03@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-0315

Cynthia Salazar
Graduate Assistant, Flexus
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: csalaza1@umd.edu
Phone: 301- 405-9434/301-405-6610

Greg Stinson
Graduate Assistant, Virtus
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Email: csalaza1@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-9434/301-405-6610


Top