Dr. Norman Wereley
Chair and Minta Martin Professor
3179F Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-1927  |  Email: wereley@umd.edu
 
Dr. John Fisher
Robert E. Fischell Professor and Chair
2330 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Phone: (301) 405-4321  |  Email: jpfisher@umd.edu
 
Dr. Sheryl Ehrman
Keystone Professor and Chair
2113D Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
Phone: (301) 405-1917  |  E-mail: sehrman@umd.edu
 
Dr. Charles Schwartz
Professor and Chair
1173G Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-1962  |  E-mail: schwartz@umd.edu
 
Dr. Rama Chellappa
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering and Chair
2415 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-3683  |  E-mail: chella@umd.edu
 
Dr. Jim Milke
Professor and Chair
3104B J.M. Patterson Building
Phone: (301) 405-3995  |  E-mail: milke@umd.edu
 
Dr. Ray Phaneuf
Professor and Chair
2141 Chemical Engineering Bldg.
Phone: (301) 405-7313  |  E-mail: phaneuf@umd.edu
 
Dr. Balakumar Balachandran
Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
2133 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-5309  |  E-mail: balab@umd.edu
Dr. Inderjit Chopra
Alfred Gessow Professor and Director
3148 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-1122  |  E-mail: chopra@umd.edu
 
Dr. Michael Pecht
George Dieter Chair, Professor and Director
1103 Engineering Laboratory Building
Phone: (301) 405-5278  |  E-mail: pecht@calce.umd.edu
 
Dr. Reinhard Radermacher
Professor and Director
4164A Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-5286  |  E-mail: raderm@umd.edu
 
Dr. John Baras
Professor, Lockheed Martin Chair in Systems Engineering, and Director
2247 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-6606  |  E-mail: baras@umd.edu
 
Dr. Gregory Schultz
Lecturer
Phone: (301) 405-1000  |  E-mail: gschultz@umd.edu
 
Dr. Steven Edwards
Director
Phone: (301) 226-9960  |  E-mail: sedwards@mfri.org
 
Dr. Gary Rubloff
Minta Martin Professor and Director
2145 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-2949  |  E-mail: rubloff@umd.edu
 
Jonathan Katz, Director
Phone: (301) 405-1226  |  Email: jkatz@cs.umd.edu
and
Michel Cukier, Associate Director for Education
Phone: (301) 314-2804  |  Email: mcukier@umd.edu
 
Dr. Sarah Bergbreiter
Associate Professor and Director
2170 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-9198  |  Email: nmartins@umd.edu
 
Dr. Eric D. Wachsman
Professor, William L. Crentz Centennial Chair in Energy Research and Director
3232 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
Phone: (301) 405-4799  |  E-mail: ewach@umd.edu
Dr. Reza Ghodssi
Herbert Rabin Distinguished Chair in Engineering and Director
2173 A.V. Williams Building
Email: ghodssi@umd.edu  |  Phone: (301) 405-8158
 
Dr. Peter Sandborn
Director and Professor
2106A Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-3167 |  E-mail: sandborn@umd.edu
 
Dr. Thomas Murphy
Assoc. Professor and Interim Director
Phone: (301) 405-3602  |  E-mail: tem@umd.edu
 
Dr. Christopher Jarzynski
Professor and Director
2203 Chemistry and Biochemistry Bldg.
Phone: (301) 405-4439 |  E-Mail: cjarzyns@umd.edu
 
Dr. Amitabh Varshney
Professor and Director
Room 4407 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-6722  |  E-mail: varshney@umiacs.umd.edu
 
* These institutes are not housed within the Clark School, but work in close association with the school.
Phone: (301) 405-8268  |  Email: bioe-grad@umd.edu
 
(Interdisciplinary)
Zoltan Safar
Director
1367 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-5779  |  Email: zsafar@umd.edu
 
Dr. John E. MacCarthy
Director, Systems Engineering Program
2175 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: (301) 405-4419  |  E-mail: jmaccart@umd.edu
 
Dr. George Syrmos
Executive Director
2123 J.M. Patterson Building
Phone: (301) 405-3633  |  E-mail: syrmos@umd.edu
 
John Hart Cable
Director
1168 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: (301) 405-8935  |  E-mail: jcable@umd.edu

Top